Author Topic: Show us your rollcage  (Read 1512 times)

Sharks

• Standard
  • Registered Member

Show us your rollcage
« on: May 10, 2020, 09:52:42 PM »
We are looking for ideas to potentially modify our rollcage and/or build another one. I'd like to see what others have built, and I believe there was a factory rollcage fitted at one point too.

To kick things off, for those who haven't seen it, this is what ours looks like. Pop was a welder by trade and put it together with Dad ~30 years ago.

« Last Edit: May 10, 2020, 09:54:17 PM by Sharks »

Drakman

• Standard
  • Registered Member

Re: Show us your rollcage
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2020, 05:33:56 AM »
I'm quite tall and the standard bar was always hitting my right shoulder so i made this one to give me more shoulder room.  The  angle of the main tube is the same as the windscreen (63 degrees?)  I am gunnado another one ,yeah right, with the main tube a bit more upright.

Abatge

• Standard
  • Registered Member

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2020, 03:05:10 PM »
The rest of the car is not finished but the roll cage is
Couple of happy snaps.  :)

Andrew

71 Moke (Total Rebuild in progress)

"Its all about the ride not the destination"

Sharks

• Standard
  • Registered Member

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2020, 07:46:33 PM »
Those are very different to what we've been dreaming up. Yours, Drakman, certainly has some flair, and we never thought about mounting to the floorpan like Abatge.

Terry

• Custodian
  • Registered Member

• Serial Moke Offender

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2020, 07:56:56 AM »
Hi,

if you are planning to have a rear seat then where the rear bars mount and their shape becoems very important as you want to be able to get in and out but you also don't want the side bars near people heads in the case of a side impact.

The bar in the first picture mounted on the corner or the guards is the best for clearance and access but the cross bar above the rear passengers heads is not something I would like to have.

Terry