Author Topic: Sunshine Coast/ South East Qld Moke Owners  (Read 82 times)

Drakman

• Standard
  • Registered Member

Sunshine Coast/ South East Qld Moke Owners
« on: March 30, 2021, 08:08:17 PM »
Hi Guys and Girls,

I am relatively new to Moke owning, 3 years approx, I live on the Sunshine Coast Qld.  Being a Moke owner I have developed a weird mental  radar that seems to help me find Mokes and their owners all over the Coast.  There seems to be quite a few Mokes up here, so to get to the point of this message, why do we not have a regular Moke get together for monthly? weekend drives? 

I am thinking day drives around the coast area to overnight adventures further afield.  Perhaps  the odd service day for people needing help with Moke "issues".  I have a reasonably well equipped garage that I am more than happy share.  I'm sure there are others with similar setups.

What I need from  local Moke owners is some feedback about how you all feel about this.  Can we actually organise an initial day drive, even if only 2 Mokes turn up, it will be a start.

If anyone is interested feel free to contact me here via PM.

Cheers
Dave

Halfpint

• Forum Support Group
  • Registered Member

• MOKE Pilot

• Personal Text
    It's not where you go, it's how you get there !
Re: Sunshine Coast/ South East Qld Moke Owners
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2021, 11:00:26 PM »
Well done Dave,
Sometimes it just takes someone to put their hand up.
Time is something we can all be short of, but lets hope you can rally a few and then others will tag along, like the SMOG group around Sydney., 
Good luck with it, hope I can join in one day. Wasnt so long ago we were regularly up your way. And as regular visitor, saw quite a few Mokes out and about.
HP
The happiest of people don't always have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything they have.

Steam

• Standard
  • Registered Member

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2021, 11:12:32 PM »
20 years too late, unfortunately.